skip navigation

EHL Announces New Two-Tier System

05/05/2017, 12:00pm EDT
By EHL Owners

The EHL and The EHLP

BOSTON, MA -- As the hockey calendar begins to change over for the 2017-18 season, a bright future awaits the Division II and III leader in Direct-To College Advancement.

2016-17 DATA

Starting this Fall, a new two-tier system will take shape.

  • The Eastern Hockey League
  • The Eastern Hockey League Premier Division

"The change comes from a few different viewpoints," said Neil Ravin, the EHL's Director of PR & Social Media. "We want to emphasize our top division, our college placement division, and the success our coaches have had when it comes to helping our players realize their dreams. We also want to push the USA Hockey Ladder of Development ,as more and more players continue to climb their way up from the EHL, to the NAHL, and the USHL. This off-season we will be launching a 2nd website [EHLP], along with other social media accounts, all in preparation for this upcoming season. This is year #5 for us, with many more seasons to come."

Follow the EHL: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Follow the EHLP: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

All highlight videos: YouTube

2017-18 Divisional Structure

Eastern Hockey League (16 TEAMS)

Eastern Hockey League Premier Division (13 TEAMS)

5 Years of Commitment

Eastern Hockey League

Eastern Hockey League Premier Division

Tag(s): Home  News  Premier  North Conference  Boston Jr. Rangers  East Coast Wizards  New England Wolves  Valley Jr. Warriors  Vermont Lumberjacks  Walpole Express  South Conference  Connecticut Oilers  New York Applecore  Philadelphia Jr. Flyers  Philadelphia Little Flyers  Philadelphia Revolution  NEW Division  BOS Division  CEN Division  ATL Division  19U Elite  Rangers-Elite  Wolves-Elite  Warriors-Elite  Lumberjacks-Elite  Express-Elite  North Conference  South Conference  Bulldogs-Elite  Rebels-Elite  Applecore-Elite  Jr. Flyers-Elite  Revolution-Elite  North Conference  South Conference  North Conference  NEW Division  BOS Division  South Conference  CEN Division  ATL Division