skip navigation

EHL Frozen Finals


At the end of the regular season, a total of 12 teams will advance to the playoffs. This year's teams are broken up into two separate conferences, the New England Conference (NEW) and the Mid-Atlantic Conference (ATL). Within each conference there are two divisions, and in total, six teams per conference will advance to the postseason. The winners of each of the four divisions will earn a First Round bye, while seeds #3 through #6 will be determined through each set of overall conference standings.


With the division winners enjoying First Round byes, seed #3 will face-off with seed #6, and seed #4 will take on seed #5 in each respective conference.

New England Conference
Vermont Lumberjacks vs. #6 Connecticut RoughRiders
#4 Boston Jr. Rangers vs. #5 Seahawks Hockey Club

Mid-Atlantic Conference
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights vs. #6 New York Applecore
#4 Philadelphia Revolution vs. #5 Philadelphia Jr. Flyers

All First Round matchups are best-of-three series, with home-ice advantage being determined by the EHL Operating Rules. A total of four teams will remain in each conference at the end of the First Round.

***The First Round will start on March 5th, and all series must be completed by March 11th.***


Prior to the start of the Second Round, the remaining four teams within each respective conference will be reseeded based off of the conference standings. Similar to the First Round, all Second Round matchups will be best-of-three series with home ice being determined by the EHL Operating Rules.

New England Conference
New Hampshire Avalanche vs. #4 Boston Jr. Rangers
#2 East Coast Wizards vs. #3 Vermont Lumberjacks 

Mid-Atlantic Conference
Philadelphia Little Flyers vs. #4 Philadelphia Revolution
#2 New Jersey 87s vs. #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights

It's important to note that winning your division does not guarantee your team home ice in the Second Round of the EHL Playoffs. At the end of the Second Round, two teams from each conference will advance to the EHL Frozen Finals.

***The Second Round will start on March 13th, and all series must be completed by March 18th.***


This year's champion will once again be crowned at Schneider Arena on the campus of Providence College. Four teams will compete in a Round Robin from March 21st to 23rd, with hopes of earning a spot in the EHL Championship Game on March 24th. This past season, the New Hampshire Avalanche and Philadelphia Revolution battled their way through the Round Robin tournament, and ultimately it was the Avalanche who won it all in the 2018 title game.

Click here, to view the full schedule for the EHL Frozen Finals.

USA Junior Hockey Magazine - Media Coverage

All games streamed live on HockeyTV.

TSR Hockey - Event Sponsor

Howies Hockey Tape - Event Sponsor