skip navigation

Team of the Week -- New England Wolves

By Neil Ravin - Director of Communications, 07/09/20, 9:00AM EDT


Building Something Special, One Step at a Time

BOSTON, MA -- We work our way back up north with this week's Team of the Week feature, highlighting a program that is taking a step forward every year in the Eastern Hockey League (EHL) and the Eastern Hockey League Premier (EHLP). This past year in particular saw the EHL team set to new high-mark for wins in a single season, and the year prior to that, ended with the EHLP team winning their first-ever league title.

Working as a cohesive unit, Andrew Trimble, Tim Kunes, and Connor Bates have brought the Wolves program a long way over the past few years. Every season they set a goal to climb another step up the ladder, whether it's through win totals, an EHLP Championship, or the Humanitarians of the Year Award that the organization has won twice, the Wolves are always trying to build off of the previous season. Kunes (EHL) and Bates (EHLP) are the guests on this week's podcast, and the two head coaches for the Wolves this upcoming season. Trimble is stepping back into a General Manager role, and will assist both teams.

"It's remarkable the quality and depth of players that have come through the league," said Trimble. "Whether it's their first stop on their journey to Pro Hockey, the USHL, or NAHL, or a player's last stop before their college commitment, our league does a fantastic job of developing quality players and moving them onto the next level of the sport. The league is built off of strong organizations, good coaching, and a players-first commitment. Our organization is proud to be a part of the EHL."

Below you'll find a link to listen to the latest episode of the #Eshow featuring Tim Kunes and Connor Bates, as well as player testimonials from Wolves alumni.

Andrew Trimble
Tim Kunes
powered by Sounder
Blake Harlow
Charles Jakobsson
Jack Loran
Matt Amante
Nick Brewer
Sam Russell
Tommy Condon
Brendan Boncore
Danny Cangelosi
Kurt Gutting
Matthew Toombs
Rob Haak
Scott Crowder