skip navigation

2017-18 Schedule

By Neil Ravin - Director of PR & Social Media, 07/23/17, 8:00AM EDT


The #Eshow Returns on September 9th

BOSTON, MA -- The Eastern Hockey League (EHL) is pleased to release the 2017-18 regular season schedule. This season, all 16 EHL teams will play 50 regular season games spanning from September to March.

Come the beginning of March, four teams will be crowned division champions and will earn first round byes in the playoffs. After each division champion is seeded (#1 and #2), the remaining four seeds in each conference will be determined by a net set standings within each conference (seeds #3 through #6).

Both the first round and the second round of the playoffs will be best-of-three series with ultimately two teams emerging from each conference. The four remaining teams will then meet at a neutral site to determine the league champion. A three-day round robin will set the stage for the top two teams to emerge and face-off in the championship final.

We have a long way to go before a champion is crowned, but the EHL is eager and excited to kick-off our 5th season on September 9th. With many goals set for this upcoming year, the focus remains the same as we shoot to increase our NCAA Commitment total. When the season begins that number will sit just north of 650 and our target for the end of the year will be 800 commitments in the cumulative history of the EHL. Along with this increase, we also seek to lead the way in direct-to-college advancement at the Division II and Division III levels for the 3rd consecutive season.

Click here to access the full regular season schedule.

Click here for information on the 2017-18 EHL Showcase Series.

Catch all the action this season on HockeyTV. #EHLhockey #Eshow