skip navigation

About The League

Eastern Hockey League (EHL)

Located in the Northeast and Mid-Atlantic regions of the United States, the Eastern Hockey League (EHL) and its 17 teams celebrates its 9th season in 2021-22. For the past five years, the EHL has finished as the leader in the Direct-To-College Advancement at the Division II and III levels. This past season alone, the EHL accounted for nearly 1 in every 5 freshmen on Division II and III rosters.

To go along with the NCAA Commitments, the EHL has also helped over 80 players work their way up the USA Hockey Ladder of Development to the North American Hockey League (NAHL) and the United States Hockey League (USHL). This area of advancement is also not limited to just players, as the EHL has seen a number of coaches make the jump up the ladder as well.

Eastern Hockey League Premier (EHLP)

The Eastern Hockey League Premier (EHLP) serves as a sub-division for the Eastern Hockey League (EHL). The EHLP celebrates the start of its 6th season under the EHL this fall, with 12 teams split up between 3 different divisions. While the name has changed a couple of times, the model remains the same; to help players develop and prepare for the next step in their journey.

The EHL's sub-division has done a great job promoting players up the ranks of junior hockey, and is responsible for a number of the league's NCAA Commitments. Over 150 players have developed at this level and then made their jump up to the EHL. From there, over 95 players have advanced onto college hockey.

With every player comes a different path and next step. Whether it's college hockey or staying under the USA Hockey umbrella, the EHL and the EHLP provide all of our players with the resources to improve their game and keep climbing in their respective journeys. Every story is different, and we're ready to help you write the next chapter in yours.

Next Stop, The #Eshow